Financing

We are looking for innovative FinTechs, whose banking products and solutions provide added value for Commerzbank and its customers. Our focus lies on the B2B sector. Once a FinTech offers an exciting and compelling solution, we invest and hence enter into a long-term partnership. Together, we then foster future banking.

More about Financing

The cooperation with main incubator has been of immense strategic value and an exemplary partnership from day one.

Michael Cassau, Founder and CEO of Grover

main incubator supports us with their extensive banking regulatory and legal knowhow as well as the access to Commerzbank‘s international network. This is of great importance to us.

Jochen Siegert, COO of Traxpay

Capital with a leverage effect. This is what main incubator actually provides. main incubator understands our business and also brings us the right customers — from the beginning.

Marcus Börner, Founder and CEO of OptioPay

In the B2B field the development of client solutions can often be quite complex. In this context main incubator is a great sparring partner – their expertise offers extremely valuable support.

Steffen Reitz, Founder and CEO of Gini

To us the support provided by main incubator is a perfect mix of integrity, knowhow and market knowledge.

Markus Haggenmiller, CEO of Bilendo
slider previous icon iconic
 
slider next icon iconic

Company Building

When we find that a banking need lacks a suitable solution, we ourselves become active as company builders and apply our knowledge in e.g. customer and regulatory requirements, as well as our knowhow in founding. This is one way main incubator contributes to the future of banking – together with Commerzbank and strong partners.

More about Company Building

Between the Towers

Future banking needs a strong FinTech-ecosystem. In order to strengthen this vibrant hub, we launched the monthly event series “Between the Towers. FinTechCity_Frankfurt” in 2014. “Between the Towers” has also been going on tour since 2015. At the event, representative players of the FinTech scene get together, exchange ideas and network. Trends are presented, cooperation and financing opportunities found and the latest banking solutions pitched.

More about Between the Towers

Who’s main incubator?

Together with Commerzbank and other strong partners we are working on the future of banking – via strategic investments, company building and the promotion of a more innovative corporate culture. main incubator began its operations in March 2014 and is a wholly owned subsidiary of Commerzbank.

More about us

Finanzierung

Wir suchen innovative FinTechs, deren Produkte und Lösungen einen Mehrwert für die Commerzbank und ihre Kunden bieten. Dabei liegt unser Fokus auf Lösungen für den B2B-Bereich. Bietet ein FinTech eine spannende und überzeugende Lösung, gehen wir eine langfristige Partnerschaft über ein strategisches Investment ein.

Mehr über Finanzierung

Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem main incubator ist vom ersten Tag an vorbildlich, partnerschaftlich und darüber hinaus von strategischer Bedeutung.

Michael Cassau, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Grover

Der main incubator unterstützt uns durch umfängliches Banking-, Regulatorik und Legal-Know-how und den Zugang zum internationalen Netzwerk der Commerzbank. Das ist fundamental wichtig für uns.

Jochen Siegert, COO von Traxpay

Kapital mit Hebelwirkung. Das liefert der main incubator tatsächlich. Er versteht unser Business und bringt uns zudem die richtigen Kunden — von Tag 1.

Marcus Börner, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von OptioPay

Im B2B-Bereich ist die Entwicklung von Kundenlösungen oft komplex. Hier ist der main incubator der perfekte Sparringspartner — das Team leistet dank seiner Expertise extrem wertvolle Unterstützung.

Steffen Reitz, Geschäftsführer und Mitgründer von Gini
slider previous icon iconic
 
slider next icon iconic

Company Building

Erkennen wir einen Bedarf im Banking und finden wir keine Lösung im Markt, werden wir als Company Builder aktiv. Dafür bringen wir unser Wissen über z.B. Kundenbedarfe, Regulatorik- und unser Gründungs-Know-how ein. Auch über diesen Bereich leisten wir unseren Beitrag zur Banking der Zukunft – gemeinsam mit der Commerzbank und starken Partnern.

Mehr über Company Building

Between the Towers

Das Banking der Zukunft braucht ein starkes FinTech-Ökosystem. Um dieses zu stärken haben wir in 2014 die monatliche Eventreihe „Between the Towers. FinTechCity_Frankfurt“ gestartet, die seit 2015 auch „on Tour“ ist. Hier treffen, informieren und vernetzen sich die Player des Ökosystems. Hier werden Trends präsentiert, Kooperations- und Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten gefunden und neueste Banking-Lösungen gepitched.

Mehr über Between the Towers

Wer ist der main incubator?

Der main incubator ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Commerzbank. Im März 2014 haben wir unser operatives Geschäft aufgenommen. Damals waren wir der erste FinTech inkubator einer Großbank in Kontinentaleuropa. Durch die Partnerschaft des main incubators und der Commerzbank kombinieren wir die Agilität eines Inkubators mit der Stabilität einer Großbank.

Mehr über uns